Gerhard Haderer: Sommerfrisuren-Contest, 2016
Greser & Lenz: Packt Deutschland den Flüchtlingsstrom?

Friends of the Museum

Förderverein of the Museum

The Förderverein was founded 22 April 2002. Its founding members were citizens committed to the promotion of the Museum. They were joined by such well-known artists as Gerhard Glück, Gerhard Haderer, Luis Murschetz, and Paul Flora (†2009).

The purpose of the Förderverein is to give substantial support to the museum through acquisitions to both the collection of Wilhelm Busch and to the collection of caricature, acquisitions which the Förderverein gives to the Museum on permanent loan. Since then, 106 works from various artists have been purchased for the Collection.


Karsten Pilz (Chairman)

Dr. Henrik Ahlers (stellvertretender Vorsitzender)
Stefan Lecher (stellvertretender Vorsitzender)
Helmut von Dreising
Thomas Koch
Barbara Krüger

Advisory Council

Hans Joachim Gerstein
Prof. Dr. Javeir Revilla Diez
Sibylle Rauch
Prof. Dr. Dr. Daniel Wichelhaus


As a member of the Förderverein you support the work of our Museum that boasts a unique position among similar institutions. Membership Application

We offer u. a. exclusive directors guided tours of the museum's exhibitions and studio visits to artists. For more information please contact us. The annual membership fee is 250 €. Companies and institutions pay € 500. But we are also happy about a donation.

As a non-profit association, we are entitled to issue tax deductible donation certificates for your donations and membership fees.


Förderverein des Museums »Wilhelm Busch – Deutsches Museum für Karikatur und Zeichenkunst« e. V.

Karsten Pilz
Georgengarten 1
30167 Hannover
phone +49 511 16 9999-11 
fax +49 511 16 9999-99

Donations Förderverein:

Bankhaus Hallbaum, IBAN DE41 2506 0180 1000 2397 39, BIC HALLDE2HXXX

For information, please contact Mr. Karsten Pliz